Welcome to www.thanktoday.com !!!

saw this on yahoo

Question:
I saw this on Yahoo this morning. Anyone have any opinion on this? Is this a possible cure ?

http://news.yahoo.com/s/prweb/200710.../prweb558635_1

Answer:
Hi,

Read behind Phototherapy, Imulux. Sounds like a scam which Yahoo advertise in the form of a "news".

Website claiming to be the breakthrough and everything will be fantastic is too good to be true. The price of this scam more than 300 $ US.

Syagrius

Answer:
True it could be a scam thats why i'm asking about it. But it was on prweb.com I found it through yahoo though. It said some people who used the therapy tested negative for herpes after treatments

Answer:
"HSV 1 (oral herpes) and HSV 2 (genital herpes)"

That drives me nuts. HSV-2 is NOT genital herpes!!!! It just prefers it!!

Anyway, it sounds like a scam to me, too. I'm not exactly sure what the ELISA test is, but if it's one of the ones that tests for antibodies, it can't possibly be right. And then they have to blast some emotional appeal on the first page of the website. I'd be suspicious.

Answer:
This sucks if it is a scam, and it really does sound TOO good to be true. It is so easy to believe all the negative things in life but when something good happens we question it........anyway im gonna email this Jon Stoneburner(doesnt the name sound funny too?) and see whats up........

Answer:
OneDream,

Good idea to email him. Then, tell the result in this thread ;)

Thx

Syagrius

Answer:
If you look to at the top right of that "news" article, you'll see a PR sticker. This tells you a little about it http://www.prweb.com/prfeatures_default.php ; they're an internet advertising company that specializes in making crappy products look like real news stories. Then they pay yahoo for all the hits the scam story generates. Yahoo isn't a credible news reporting agency, its just a business.

Answer:
If you look to at the top right of that "news" article, you'll see a PR sticker. This tells you a little about it http://www.prweb.com/prfeatures_default.php ; they're an internet advertising company that specializes in making crappy products look like real news stories. Then they pay yahoo for all the hits the scam story generates. Yahoo isn't a credible news reporting agency, its just a business. Very typical of all the scams, prey on the emotions of the victims out there as there are no cures for herpes as of yet, until they can break the genetic code to get inside the DNA of cells to treat the virus without destroying the healthy cell as well herpes is not going anywhere anytime soon. The best bet will be a vaccine for the uninfected and hopefully for the infected to reduce or eliminate the replicating of the virus as I doubt it will ever be eliminated because of the challenge of getting to in inside one's DNA...that's why any treatment out there that says it kills the virus is nonsense!

Answer:
looks like a scam to me. You never know though. I'm going to contact this guy as well and maybe even try it out. I'll post the results.
Copyright © 2007 - 2008 www.thanktoday.com