Welcome to www.thanktoday.com !!!

college scholarships

Question:
hey guys, my friend had sent me a link earlier today about a college scholarship program for $500... what i found interesting was that it was in the style of those "free ipod" offers. however, it does seem to be legit... he told me his roommate already got money. if anyone is curious it's www.progressingreward.com ...what do you think?
Answer:
It sounds pretty fake to me. Like really fake. Like an attempt to sell something to you while pretending to give something for free type fake. And $500 isn't very much money for a scholarship at that.
Answer:
Originally Posted by rockin4theking It sounds pretty fake to me. Like really fake. Like an attempt to sell something to you while pretending to give something for free type fake. And $500 isn't very much money for a scholarship at that.
yeah, i can see your reservations... just looks like an easy way to get some $$ though. don't have anything to lose by giving it a shot i suppose no?
Answer:
Originally Posted by fakejosh yeah, i can see your reservations... just looks like an easy way to get some $$ though. don't have anything to lose by giving it a shot i suppose no? Eh. It's your call. I wouldn't.
Answer:
If you're looking for scholarships I'd suggest investing your efforts in www.fastweb.com. That has a TON of legit scholarship offers just waiting to be taken advantage of. Or maybe consider going and talking to your parents employers. I got $8000 for my first year of school (translated into $10,500 canadian!) from my dad's work for writing one essay.
Answer:
cool, thanks for the tip
Copyright © 2007 - 2008 www.thanktoday.com